Rise Up!

I live in Atlanta. Yesterday at school we had a tailgate party in the teachers lounge.  There were lots of different kinds of foods. One table just contained desserts.  There was a round brownie like cookie and someone was asking about it. I said I didn’t know what it tasted like. I picked one up broke it in half and saw the caramel inside it. I said “oh it has caramel!” I then put the cookie back together and placed it on my plate without tasting it. She looked surprised and said “Aren’t you going to try it?” I said “No. Right now I don’t know what it’s like. I don’t have that taste in my head and I can say no to this desert. If I try it then I’ll know what it tastes like and I will crave it and I’ll end up taking three or four these back to my classroom. So it’s better if I don’t try it at all.”

I love salty sweet foods. It was the smartest thing for me to do.

Leave a Reply

