Home Alone

DH is out this afternoon with friends. Old me would use this time to distract myself with food, sometimes food combined with video games. I’ve been really wanting a beer the past week. While technically I could have one since I’m not on a pre op diet or post op, I know it can be a slippery slope of consumption for me. Also in my thoughts is that it won’t get easier to turn it down post op. So I might as well start the habit now.

I want to join a gym this week, to start strength training. This would be a good day for it. Replace the old with a new. But most likely I will stay home and take a nap.

Leave a Reply

