Honoring My Body

Body energy is low today. I have Ulcerative Colitis and today my gut hurts. I’ll listen to it and won’t push getting in steps. Energy normally there for walking is being sent to heal my gut

I’ve lost 12 pounds. I’ve been asked if I feel better. Well, I feel proud of myself. Physically I still have good days and bad, but the good are currently outnumbering the other.

I’ve been asked if I have more energy. Maybe? I know that I’ve *wanted* to walk more- previously unheard of. I feel a need to get in more steps. But when days like today hit, I honor my body’s wishes.

My first appointment with a trainer is Friday (my birthday). Looking forward to starting strength training.

Leave a Reply

