Surgery Date!


May 25th is my surgery date. It’s the last day of school, which I was hoping to attend, but the Doc’s schedule didn’t work out. So I’ll take it! I talked to my principal and was able to find a terrific sub. Usually they have out of state patients arrive a day early for preOp, but that would mean for me the last 2 days so….  I go up May 1st for preOp and nutrition eval. I’ll receive my dates for liquid diet, and a step down diet to make the liquid transition easier. Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

