Organization

I feel like I’m nesting. Lots of supplies bought in preparation, special drinks, special vitamins, special powders and containers. 

My husband is the cook in the house and I happily let him. This also means he organizes everything and gets flustered when “my” stuff spills out onto the counters and everywhere in cabinets. 

In cleaning my classroom, I had 3-drawer organizers that I needed to bring home. No place to store them in room over the summer. So I put them to use:


The first drawer is my “pharmacy”:


Vitamins, gas-x, Smooth Move tea, and Rx for immediately after surgery. 

Next is “bento”:

I’ll write more about this in a later post. Basically it’s lunch-making supplies for me next school year. 

Then is “drinks”:


Also has some SF candy I threw in there. The Crystal light packs are up in a cupboard. 

Then is “bottles and things to put in them”:


Shaker bottle, Tervis bottle, Hydromancy fruit-infuser bottle, plus baby food and flavor extracts. I don’t know about you, but I always feel like I need more than 1 or 2 bottles. Pink Go-Staks! I love these! Such a life saver in planning my drinks for work. Search “go stak” on Amazon. Go ahead, I’ll wait. 

Then “miscellaneous 1”:


2oz and 4oz containers, unflavored protein powder, Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa powder.

And “miscellaneous 2”:


PBfit powder, unflavored gelatin, and lego-type molds for making jello gummies. 

All in all I was pretty pleased with this. And so was my husband! 🙂 How do you organize your bariatric supplies?

Leave a Reply

