Today is the day!

Surgery today is at 2pm EST. Dr. Westmoreland said it’s about 45 min long. I check into Tennova 2 hours beforehand. I had my last water around 8:15 last night. I’m thirsty this morning and a little hungry. Mostly excited to be on the loser’s bench. I know there will be pain and nausea, but I’m hoping for the best. My surgeon is very calming and reassuring.  Hotels in Shelbyville are really expensive, but I’m glad we didn’t stay last night at the hospital. 

At my weigh in yesterday I’ve lost 24lbs since my May 1st weigh in. The Nurse was extremely excited for me! My surgery weight is 25l lbs. Hopefully a month from now I will be at 225.

Leave a Reply

