Year End Update

img_0609

Happy Holidays! I have struggled since Thanksgiving to get my food under control.  I finally quit fighting and ate the carbs, knowing it would end with Christmas. So here I am at 209lbs, 5lbs higher than the end of November.

I went to the Wellness Center today and walked again.  I stopped back in November as I was sick with a flare and then with a nasty stomach flu (fainted in the shower, dehydrated, scared my hubby).

It was good to walk. I realize that I have begun eating my emotions again since I did not have exercise as a stress outlet. While I do partially feel down on myself, mostly I’m determined to make the best of things now.  I am doing a week of protein shakes and quest bars and tons of water.  I will gradually go back to protein and veg and complex carbs.

Got an air fryer for Christmas.  Looking forward to doing chicken and veggies with it. As it stands right now, I’ve lost a cumulative 76lbs. It was 81, but I’ve had some slide back. My new goal is to be in Onederland by my birthday on February 24th. One thing that is very clear to me is the choice that’s involved with this tool.  Here’s to making good choices again.

 

 

Leave a comment

Queen Of The Sleeve

A Brutally Honest & Personal Journey After The Gastric Sleeve.

My Heart on my Sleeve

Sharing my experience with getting the gastric sleeve weight loss procedure to help educate and inspire

The Good, The Bad and The Beautiful

In order to be healthy, I must win this battle with food addiction!!

westva2nc

Follow along the episodes "Dawn's Shitshow Life"

VSG And Me

Christian, post op vsg patient, and dog mom residing in Illinois

The VSG and Me

A journey to a healthier me

WLS Warrior

Waking up to a new life

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.